Premium Pork Sage Sausage

Premium Pork Sage Sausage

Enjoy fresh pork sausage with sage at breakfast or as a delicious addition to your holiday stuffing.

Average Customer Ratings

Preparation

Average Customer Ratings

Premium Pork Sage Sausage is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_80CD6B4560034246A4EAB3FB8BC2067C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  1. Slice sausage roll into ½-inch patties at indicated marks. (For easier slicing, place sausage in freezer for 10-15 minutes before slicing.)
  2. Place patties in a cold skillet. Cook over MEDIUM heat for 14-16 minutes, turning sausage frequently for even browning, or until center of sausage patty reaches 160°F and is no longer pink.

For food safety and quality purposes, this product must be cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 160°F prior to eating. Due to differences in cooking equipment, cook times may require adjustment.

premium_pork_sage_sausage
Found in your grocer’s refrigerated meat section.

Nutritional Info

INGREDIENTS: PORK, WATER, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: CORN SYRUP, SALT, SPICES, DEXTROSE, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE.

premium_pork_sage_sausage_nutrition

Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

SKU # 11633

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Can't find it!!! This is the BEST sage sausage on the market. However, right before Christmas I went to get some for my Christmas brunch.....I couldn't find any anywhere!!!! Still haven't been able to find any. I live in the Auburn, Indiana are. I LOVE sage sausage and need to for many of my recipes.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST FOR THANKSGIVING STUFFING!!!! This specific Jimmy Dean sausage is THE BEST sausage to use for Thanksgiving day stuffing. And by Thanksgiving day, I mean ANY day that you are thankful. I add dried sage to my stuffing as well, but having it incorporated to marinade in the meat makes it extra scrumptious!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recipe change not good! We live in Clearfield, Utah. I have been eating Jimmie Dean sausage since the beginning of the company. The sage sausage we had this morning was not even close to what we have eaten for years. Why would you tinker with perfection?
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting I love Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage. It has the perfect amount of seasonings and goes great in my mom's meatloaf recipe. Have tried some of the other brands but always go back to Jimmy Dean!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sausage Spaghetti I love this sausage, in my home made spaghetti. I sautee one pound and I take another pound and add a egg and crushed crackers, green peppers and jalapeños and make meatballs.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bisquits and Gravy This is the only brand of sausage I'll use when making Bisquits and Gravy. Best flavor ever! Anything else falls flat and doesn't turn out as well.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sage makes this sausage amazing I regularly eat this variety of Jimmy Dean sausage for breakfast as well as use this to make sausage cheddar balls around the holidays.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breakfast for Dinner Just made sausage biscuits and gravy with the Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. This is just delicious and my family enjoys it anytime of day!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe sausage ever! This sausage is so incredibly versatile! I use it in so many recipes for dinner, appetizers and breakfast! It is our family favorite!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thanksgiving Stuffing Ever Anyone who has eaten my Thanksgiving Stuffing ask for the recipe and then fight for last bit that is left
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sausage! This sausage is really good and easy to prepare. It makes awesome sausage gravy for biscuits.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! It's so delicious and seasoned just right. One my favorite sausages to fill my fridge with.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughter favorite sandwich for lunch our family loves this with a egg and english muffin! my daughter has one everyday for lunch
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saugsage! Most Flavor I love using this sausage to make sausage gravy for biscuits..... None better.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sausage, Apple & Cranberry Stuffing I make the best stuffing with this sage flavored sausage. THE BEST!!!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sausage because it has the best aroma & taste excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SAGE SAUSAGE BUT..... I WISH YOU GUYS MAKE A TURKEY SAGE SAUSAGE! THAT WOULD BE PERFECT
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandkids favorite for sausage gravy and eggs for breakfast.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dleicious twist to Breakfast sausage I love this for making breakfast. It is delicious
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some of the best sausage
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_80CD6B4560034246A4EAB3FB8BC2067C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT