Premium Pork Regular Sausage

Premium Pork Regular Sausage

Wake up to sunshine and sausage. Savor the down-home taste of fresh pork sausage with a special blend of seasonings.

Average Customer Ratings

Preparation

Average Customer Ratings

Premium Pork Regular Sausage is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_F13597D2A8EF4EB884614E371433E873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 285ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  1. Slice sausage roll into ½-inch patties at indicated marks. (For easier slicing, place sausage in freezer for 10-15 minutes before slicing.)
  2. Place patties in a cold skillet. Cook over MEDIUM heat for 14-16 minutes, turning sausage frequently for even browning, or until center of sausage patty reaches 160°F and is no longer pink.

For food safety and quality purposes, this product must be cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 160°F prior to eating. Due to differences in cooking equipment, cook times may require adjustment.

For food safety and quality purposes, this product must be cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 160°F prior to eating. Due to differences in cooking equipment, cook times may require adjustment.

premium_pork_regular_sausage
Found in your grocer’s refrigerated meat section.

Nutritional Info

INGREDIENTS: PORK, WATER, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF THE FOLLOWING: CORN SYRUP, SALT, SPICES, SUGAR, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, FLAVORINGS.

premium_pork_regular_sausage_nutrition

Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

SKU # 11553

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changing the ingredients? Three times now after using this product for years the sausage was gritty and seemed to have ground up bone in the mix. What happened that used to be so perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corn syrup..really? Please stop using corn syrup. So disappointing. You can and should do better. I'm sorry I didn't realize this sooner.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sausage Stars I only use Jimmy Dean brand in all my recipes. Especially sausage stars.. All my co workers beg me to bring them . I have shared my recipe with a few , but they tried to skimp and not use the real Deal JIMMY DEAN. . Then ask why theirs are not as good. ? Other brands do not compare . Jimmy Dean hands down... quality,taste,texture. Do not except substitutions.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slipping quality i've been eating jimmiy dean sausage with my biscuits for over 20 years.As of the last dozen packages of sausage the flavor taste like an old boar hog.. I love your product i hope you address this problem, ps the maple flavor sausage also had this issue
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ground sausage This is the best ground sausage I have ever had. I have been using it for years and it is so versatile and easy to use. I love the convienance of the roll with the measurements marked on the side. Makes for easy portioning into my dishes.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having problems buying the sausage. We like the patties that are sold already cooked. Cannot find them anywhere in our zip code. 32034. We shop at commissary in Kings Bay, they have all kinds of Jimmy Dean, but not what I buy and use.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best filling for jalapeño poppers! I love this product for a nice weekend breakfast treat, but my absolute favorite way to use it is in poppers! Fresh jalapeños, cream cheese and of course, Jimmy Dean sausage, is all you need for the BEST poppers!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sausage makes all the difference! Always tastes fresh and perfectly seasoned. I make breakfast casserole on Sundays for my family. I did not by Jimmy Dean sausage last time and my family noticed! The casserole did not get devoured as usual.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lean, flavorful and quality product. My family's Thanksgiving wouldn't be Thanksgiving without my home made sausage stuffing made with Jimmy Dean Regular Sausage. I buy extra to put patties on top of the turkey to add flavor to the gravy.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Breakfast Meat This is the only breakfast sausage my family will eat. We prefer the regular flavor. It is a staple in out home - hands down. My husband likes to make sure we have this on had at all times. So yummy!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sausage gravy! Amazing sausage that I always use for my sausage gravy and biscuits. Not too spicy, just the right spices to make it a meal everyone loves in the house! I use nothing but Jimmy Dean for this!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. It's what I use in my homemade biscuits It's perfect. Right seasoning right fat. Altho I put in some extra bit that's my secret for the best gravy. Great in burgers and meatloaf cuz it's not overdone with seasoning. Just right
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Jimmy Dean sausage! Flavor is as close to homemade as you can get and when you fry Jimmy Dean sausage you don't end up with a pan full of grease. Thank you for making such a great product!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jimmy Dean Priemium Pork Sausage At our house we love making fresh buttermilk biscuits and then making sausage biscuits with J D Premium Pork Sausage. It's the best!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply no other I will buy no other. Whether by itself or in a dish, Jimmy Dean Sausage is the most flavorful and leanest! Nothing else compares.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite It doesn't matter if it's sausage patties, a scramble, or biscuits and gravy, this sausage always guarantees a great breakfast.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sausage of all! Has always been my favorite and the only one I buy. I also like the hot sausage. Bisquits sausage and gravy! Now I'm hungry!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sausage Really great flavor. Wish it was also available as low sodium, would eat it more frequently if it were
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sausage My kids love this sausage. It's great with breakfast& we also use it in our rotel dip. Great product.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sausage gravy We love sausage gravy over our biscuits, and Jimmy Dean Regular is the best sausage.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sausage gravy The best sausage for biscuits and gravy EVER! It cooks and crumbles up very nicely
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONLY THE HOT VERSION BEATS THE REG. PERFECT AS PATTIES, SAUSAGE GRAVY. JUST THE RIGHT AMT OF HEAT IN THE HOT VERSION
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is my families favorite sausage for breakfast, lunch, dinner, whenever!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biscuits & Gravy This is the only sausage I will use when making b & g for breakfast
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My love for Jimmy Dean Jimmy Dean is the only sausage I eat or buy. I absolutely love it
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All meals Great taste! Easy to add to any meal. Breakfast lunch and dinner
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tasting sausage. Fresh and seasoned perfectly and taste absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple in our home! From breakfast to dinner to dips and such, it is the best!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the BEST Sausage Gravy for over Biscuits So easy to use this product and the flavors are right on!!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not satisfied
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_F13597D2A8EF4EB884614E371433E873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT