Premium Pork Hot Sausage

Premium Pork Hot Sausage

Spice up your breakfast. Savor the delicious taste of fresh pork sausage with bold and spicy seasonings.

Average Customer Ratings

Preparation

Average Customer Ratings

Premium Pork Hot Sausage is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_DE82017B2D404DEB83C1F182A5170F88, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  1. Slice sausage roll into ½-inch patties at indicated marks. (For easier slicing, place sausage in freezer for 10-15 minutes before slicing.)
  2. Place patties in a cold skillet. Cook over MEDIUM heat for 14-16 minutes, turning sausage frequently for even browning, or until center of sausage patty reaches 160°F and is no longer pink.

For food safety and quality purposes, this product must be cooked to a minimum internal temperature of 160°F prior to eating. Due to differences in cooking equipment, cook times may require adjustment.

premium_pork_hot_sausage
Found in your grocer’s refrigerated meat section.

Nutritional Info

INGREDIENTS: PORK, WATER, CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF THE FOLLOWING: CORN SYRUP, SALT, SPICES, SUGAR, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE.

premium_pork_hot_sausage_nutrition

Due to potential product reformulations, the most accurate information can be found on the product package.

SKU # 11563

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best breakfast gravy Up untill a little over 10 years ago I would call my kids on Saterday evening and tell them I was making biscuts and gravy for breakfest the next day.If they were home they would come with there kids We have 10 grandchildren and we didn't have enough room for all the kids at the table so I used $2.00 shower curtian and put it on the floor in the adjoining familyroom floor. It kept the carpet safe from any spills and we could keep an eye on them. Now my adult grandchildren are making biscuts and gravy for breakfast or dinner too using the same Jimmy Dean hot sauage. Even 2 of my great grandchildren love it.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for breakfast! My family loves this sausage, not just for breakfast either I make a casserole, dip, all different types of recipes with it.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only kind of breakfast sausage that I choose! It is always delicious and the perfect ingredient not only for breakfast, but also for stuffed mushrooms, Thanksgiving stuffing and hot sausage dip recipes. I grew up with Jimmy Dean sausage and this is what I serve to my family and friends!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too salty We have been eating Jimmy Dean sausage for as long as I can remember and have always loved it. Recently though the product is so salty we can't even eat it and have thrown it away after two bites. What's going on? Dennis
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tasting sausage there is. I have tried about every brand of sausage out there, and Jimmy Dean sausage is the absolutely best tasting by far. Jimmy Dean Hot is my family's absolute favorite. It has just enough heat to be spicy but not overly so. Love to use it to make sausage balls & sausage gravy. Thank you Jimmy Dean for a wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not hot I love your sausage, but i bought a package of hot for a soup recipe and even while i browned the sausage and tried it, it was not hot was more like a mild. Sorry to say i ran back out to find a hot sausage for the soup. Accidents happen maybe it was mislabeled or packaged, but just wanted to share my concerns
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost a customer Something is wrong with your sausage. I have bought and enjoyed the jd hot sausage for years, however the few months it has no taste, cooks like a hardened pattie. I thought i would try the sage sausage same as the hot. I am done buying your product. In case you care, I am no longer a customer.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than any other hot sausage This is the only sausage that my husband will use to make his sausage stuffing that our family loves and eats year round! One year for Thanksgiving I went to our local discount grocery store and picked up some other sausage and needless to say I had to return it. This brand is the best!
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_DE82017B2D404DEB83C1F182A5170F88, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jimmy-dean
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT